Crossroads

Bite-sized Baked Brie

&

 

Good morning!

Ever wonder why you come to a certain crossroad in your life?  Well due to my beliefs, that I am here to learn and grow, I guess it’s to learn and grow. Ha! 

Today would be a growing day!

So today in the world of “Thoughts Are Things”, a place I live in, I am having to talk myself off the ledge, remind myself to believe in the happier power and bite my tongue. 

For me, biting my tongue is not the hard part, maybe the harder part is that with me a reserved lashing is still a stronger force than the average gal. So sometimes people cannot see I am being generous since they don’t know me well enough. Aargh!

So I took a break, whipped out the good book, ‘The Power’ by Rhonda Byrne and decided to open a section and see where I landed.  Page 87, ‘How to change something negative’ hmmmm, How does the universe do that?

So if you don’t already own the book, go get it. If you do own the book, check out page 87.  For those of you who need a quick one, two on what this says, it’s simple, FEEL what you want the situation to be MORE than feeling what the current situation is.

My example would be:  

My situation today is that I am on a treadmill, feeling locked in place by people with the power to make decisions but who are choosing not to. So because that frustration is so incredibly strong it is taking over my emotions.  

I am not going to lie, I would like to stomp around my office like a 5 year old and say, “Why, Why, Why” but I will put my big girl hat on and try the route below.

Instead: I should see the situation as it is, but FEEL the vision in my head of it working out, of the parties involved communicating pleasantly and of the matter at hand being handled even better than I could have hoped for and causing a very positive outcome for all.   I am closing my eyes and FEELING this, smiling… giving myself a minute. Taking it all in. 

Okay. 

So let go of the the icky today… I’m just sayin!

-S

Leave a comment